Reviews

9.0
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
9.0
Comfort
9.2
Property Location
9.3
Facilities
8.8
Staff
8.6
Value
9.0

Reviews

    Abdellah
    fr

    Review Score

    5.8
    September 21, 2018

    Globally disappointed! Paying more than $200/night for one person is overpriced for an old place!

    Staff not compliant, especially when asking for a late checkout. I only needed 30 mins more, because the checkout was at 10 am, but the staff was as solid as a ROCK. Also, the air conditioning is really really BAD, especially in September when it is most needed. Unfortunately, there is no cleaning, especially if you stay more than 5 nights, you don't come to hawaii to lose time cleaning. Next time I will read more carefully every single detail and call them before. Also, the living room fan was not working, and no information was given to find out how to make it work. The staff is only there until noon, which is kind of weird if you need help for something! The place needs to be renovated and made more 2018 compliant!
    The apt was fully equipped and free items (like kitchen material, binoculars to watch the stars and the moon, laundry products, towels...), which is really cool. The view was amazing! The ability to tan in the balcony is definitely a PLUS! Kind staff, but unprofessional and not customer focused...
    Marco Aurelio
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 15, 2018

    Paradise

    Everything is wonderful
    The condo really is wonderful. Everything was clear . The view is wonderful.
    jally07
    au

    Review Score

    8.8
    August 26, 2018

    The view is amazing!

    I had to admit I had my reservation before the trip from reading all the comments, but now I have to say it's definitely one of the best place I have ever stayed! Here are the things I had concerns before the trip: 1. No view from the room and the room is next to the corridor - to be honest, the view from the living room is spectacular and I was definitely happy that I chose this place. Yes, view from the room would be good but I wasn't going to pay double the price to stay at other places for that. I was happy to be sitting on the balcony every day just looking at the sea, it is seriously amazing. And I didn't really hear anyone outside the room even though the room window opens up to the corridor. Mainly because this is the second last apartment at the end of the hallway, so other than the other apartment, no one should be walking pass the window anyway. 2. the picture of the house look dated - it actually doesn't look dated in real life at all. The kitchen was so nice, and it has everything you will need. The fridge makes ice as well!! haha we were thoroughly impressed. The smart use of mirror in the dinning area makes the apartment looks even more spacious. Because of the floor to ceiling windows as well, it just makes the place looks really bright every day. 3. some people had issues with checkin - I was concerned because some people commented they didn't get the checkin details prior to arrival. I got my checkin information pretty much a week after I made the booking, and it was pretty easy to use the combination lock to get the key out anyway. I would also like to point out the building manager was really friendly and helpful, he helped us jump start our car on the last two days and we wanted to give him so money for beers, but he refused and said that's just part of his job. So I have no doubt he would have assisted if you had any issues with getting the keys as well. 4.
    David
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 21, 2018

    The Trip of a Lifetime

    Parking your car can be tight sometimes.
    The manager of the property was always helpful and friendly. We had a beautiful view of the ocean and glorious sunsets from the living room and dining room. The facility was clean and the lawn/flowers well tended. A grill and tables are available for picnics. And, the units are air conditioned. We would definitely stay at KOA Lagoon again whenever in Maui.
    Nidia
    us

    Review Score

    10
    June 23, 2018
    This place has a killing view loved everything about it
    Stacey
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    June 22, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Traci Harlow
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    June 22, 2018

    Koa Lagoon Maui

    We had a small ant issue.
    Location was perfect and sunsets were amazing.
    Stace
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    May 30, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Zachariah
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 19, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ronald
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 17, 2018
    Cannot really think of anything.
    Liked the Kehie area. Nice beach.
    mary jo
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 16, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Donald
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    May 15, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Martin
    ch

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 20, 2018

    Amazing location and lovely appartment

    A bit of noise from the street (sleeping room in the back, no real window as it goes to hallway)
    Individual appartments (305 is lovely, had all we needed), amazing location (for sunset, turtles, beach, erc), convenient (shopping mall close by, car needed)
    Marie
    be

    Review Score

    8.8
    August 21, 2018

    excellent place for a family, fabulous views from the balcony

    I wish I could have stayed longer
    great views from the balcony, very well maintained garden, space for a family
    Susan
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    August 9, 2018
    The rooms were clean and spacious, the view was breath taking. we had all the accommodations of home. We will definitely come back
    Chris
    ca

    Review Score

    9.2
    July 23, 2018
    View was amazing, condo was very weĺl equipped.
    Derrick
    au

    Review Score

    9.6
    July 19, 2018

    10 lovely days with extened family get tp gether in 3 seperate units.

    Close to beach, shopping, restaurants, the grassy area was great for the young children, BBQ facilities and the staff.
    Tomasz
    ca

    Review Score

    8.5
    June 19, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Henry
    au

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 21, 2018

    Excellent residence that was clean, tidy, quiet and with amazing beach views.

    Check in ideally could be moved earlier.
    Excellent residence that was clean, tidy, quiet and with amazing beach views. Convenient location near all areas of Kihei / right in the middle of Maui.
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 9, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...